Here are the nominees for the 5th Annual BrightRock Players Choice Awards 2021

BrightRock media launch: 

Siya Kolisi, Damian de Allende, Cheslin Kolbe, Franco Mostert, Eben Etzebeth and Lukhanyo Am have all been nominated for the coveted Gamers’ Participant of the Yr.

The BrightRock Gamers Selection Awards, in partnership with MyPlayers, honour and recognise the dedication, willpower and expertise of South African rugby gamers. The annual awards will see the winners within the six completely different classes be determined by votes from South Africa’s skilled gamers themselves and the winners will probably be introduced throughout an awards ceremony that can happen just about on 23 September. Followers will have the ability to watch the festivities on DStv SuperSport channel 200 that very same day at eight pm. The Gamers Selection Awards Ceremony will probably be held earlier this 12 months, because the United Rugby Championship will mark the beginning of the brand new season.

“An enormous congratulations to all of the nominees who proceed to contribute stellar performances throughout each single rugby sport. Rugby stays one of the common sports activities in our nation, and we’re privileged to have a dedicated accomplice in BrightRock that makes it potential for the gamers to have this platform the place they’ll recognise their friends,” says Eugene Henning, Chief Govt Officer of MyPlayers, the skilled rugby gamers’ affiliation.

Rugby lovers will probably be comfortable to listen to that the Followers’ Selection Award is again this 12 months and followers can vote for his or her favorite participant by way of a web based ballot. The winner of the Followers’ Selection Award will probably be given R30 000 to donate to a charity of their alternative. One other thrilling addition to this 12 months’s nominees is the nomination of two members of the Girls’s Springbok crew, Lusanda Dumke and Babalwa Latsha. Their inclusion is especially becoming with the nominees being introduced throughout Girls’s Month.

In BrightRock’s partnership with MyPlayers, the ability of sport to drive constructive change has been highlighted by acknowledging the wonderful triumphs made by South Africa’s high rugby expertise.

BrightRock Deputy CEO, Suzanne Stevens, notes, “We’re very proud to have the ability to accomplice with MyPlayers for the fifth consecutive 12 months to acknowledge the extraordinary achievements of South Africa’s most devoted and gifted rugby gamers. Rugby, like life, is a sport the place the unpredictable is all the time a play away and might problem even one of the best talent and preparation – one thing we’ve definitely seen over a really difficult and completely different 12 months of rugby in 2021. At BrightRock, we love change, and we consider that embracing life’s curveballs can create alternatives, which these rugby gamers have demonstrated so nicely.”

The BrightRock Gamers Selection Awards Nominees
All nominations for The BrightRock Gamers Selection Awards have been compiled by the MyPlayers Board, their Trustees and participant representatives, and the winners will probably be chosen by the gamers. The winner in every class additionally earns the charity of their alternative a R5 000 donation, funded from the gamers’ collective business rights earnings and managed by MyPlayers.

Listed here are the nominees for the fifth Annual BrightRock Gamers Selection Awards 2021:

2021 Ahead Participant of the Yr

Siya Kolisi (Springboks | Sharks)
Franco Mostert (Springboks)
Evan Roos (Western Province)
Eben Etzebeth (Springboks)

Backline Participant of the Yr

Selvyn Davids (Blitzboks)
Damian de Allende (Springboks)
Edwill van der Merwe (Western Province)
Eduan Keyter (Griquas)

Defender of the Yr

Lukhanyo Am (Springboks | Sharks)
Marco van Staden (Springboks | Bulls)
Ruan Nortjé (Bulls)
Branco du Preez (Blitzboks)

Greatest off the Bench

Trevor Nyakane (Springboks | Bulls)
Malcom Marx (Springboks)
Vincent Koch (Springboks)
Grant Williams (Sharks)

LoveChange Most Improved Participant

Jaden Hendrikse (Sharks)
Evan Roos (Western Province)
Jasper Wiese (Springboks)
Lusanda Dumke (Springbok Girls | Border)

Followers’ Selection Award

Babalwa Latsha (Springbok Girls)
Duane Vermeulen (Springboks | Bulls)
Damian Willemse (Springboks | Western Province)
Morné Steyn (Springboks | Bulls)

Gamers’ Participant of the Yr

Siya Kolisi (Springboks | Sharks)
Damian de Allende (Springboks)
Cheslin Kolbe (Springboks)
Franco Mostert (Springboks)
Eben Etzebeth (Springboks)
Lukhanyo Am (Springboks | Sharks)

(Visited 78 occasions, 78 visits at present)

Leave a Comment